OK, so I had an unexpected break from the blog in the last half of 2013 – sorry about that, but real life got in the way again. Actually it’s still in the way thanks to having the house flooded in the storms last month; half the house and the contents therein, along with my workshop and everything in it have all been written off by contaminated water. But while I’m waiting for the house to dry, the restoration team to rebuild (could be autumn I’ve been told) and the insurance to cough up, I’m at last in a position to publish a few more posts, the bones of which I’ve been plotting for some time.

Of course this means the Angel Yard segment won’t be ready for the ScaleSeven Challenge 33 finale in October, but I’m not too worried – happiness is the the road, not the destination. So here we go again…

